

56th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Saturday 14 May, 2022 10.30am – 11.30am

Zoom Webinar

MINUTES

1. Apologies

Kate Gorringe-Smith, Julian Twigg, Sharron Okines, Mei Wong, Dr Sandi Hook, Dr Thomas Middlemost, Bronwyn Rees, Dr Sarah Robinson

2. Attendance

ACT	Alexandra Lundy, Clare Jackson		
NSW	Susan Baran, Dr Therese Kenyon, Akky van Ogtrop, Andrew Totman		
NT	Chips Mackinolty		
QLD	Dr Sandi Hook, Dr Jill O'Sullivan, Dian Djarmansjah		
SA			
TAS	Melissa Smith, Dr Jan Hogan, Olivia Moroney		
VIC	James Pasakos, August Carpenter, Julia Reed		
WA	Monika Lukowska, Lyn Nixon		
Staff	Claire Albrecht, Andrew Stephens, Priscilla Ambrosini, Dr Bridget		
	Hillebrand		

3. Minutes

Confirmation of minutes of the 55th AGM held on 29th May, 2021 via Zoom webinar.

Moved: Dr Thomas Middlemost Seconded: Dr Jan Hogan

4. 2021 Annual Accounts

Consideration and adoption of the 2021 annual accounts (1 January to 31 December 2021) prepared by Accounts Manager, Julian Twigg and audited by external accountant, Michael Jensen.

Moved: Dr Jan Hogan Seconded: Dr Therese Kenyon

5. 2021 Treasurer's Report

Prepared and presented by Treasurer, Dr Bridget Hillebrand.

Advertising sales for 2021 totalled \$41,296 (ex GST), increasing from 2020. Our social media presence continues to grow and we include complimentary additional advertising through these channels for our IMPRINT advertisers.

In a concerted effort to remain accessible to our members, particularly through these continuing uncertain times, the PCA has not increased advertising rates since 2015.

The PCA thanks its loyal regular advertisers whose ongoing support plays a vital role, enabling us to continue to produce IMPRINT magazine.

Our 2021 membership numbers are higher than 2020, with a slight drop in some states and territories, and increases in others. We continue to work hard on increasing benefits (especially with free promotion opportunities), discounts and experiences for our members, which along with our strong digital presence, offers many options to connect and stay in touch.

We would like to thank our loyal members who are the backbone of the PCA. We received a very generous \$1,654 in donations. The PCA is funded largely through its membership base with no continual external grant funding. Every resource available is focused on delivering and improving our programs and benefits to members.

Moved: Therese Kenyon Seconded: Akky van Ogtrop

6. 2021 Annual Report (calendar year)

Prepared and presented by PCA President, Akky van Ogtrop.

Moved: Thomas Middlemost Seconded: Jan Hogan

- 7. Nomination of PCA President
 - Current President Akky van Ogtrop stands down
 - One formal nomination: Akky van Ogtrop
 - Call for other nominee(s)

No other nominations received, Akky van Ogtrop is duly elected.

Moved: Susan Baran Seconded: Dr Jill O'Sullivan

8. Election of committee members

a. Retiring

VIC	Kate Gorringe-Smith, Dr Bridget Hillebrand
TAS	Melissa Smith

b. Nominations and renominations

State	Vacancies (2020-23)	Current	Nominations / re-nominations
NT	1	Chips Mackinolty	Chips Mackinolty
NSW	3	Dr Therese Kenyon	Dr Therese Kenyon
		Dr Thomas	Dr Thomas Middlemost
		Middlemost	
		Andrew Totman	Andrew Totman
VIC	2	Kate Gorringe-Smith	
		Dr Bridget Hillebrand	
TAS	1	Melissa Smith	Olivia Moroney

Declaration and acceptance of results

Moved: Jan Hogan Seconded: Jill O'Sullivan

State	Member	Term	
ACT	Alexandra Lundy	2021-24	
	Clare Jackson	2021-24	
NSW	Susan Baran	2020-23	
	Akky van Ogtrop	2020-23	
QLD	Sandi Hook	2021-24	
	Dian Djarmansjah	2021-24	
	Jill O'Sullivan	2021-24	
VIC	August Carpenter	2021-24	
	Jimmy Pasakos	2021-24	
	Julia Reed	2021-24	
	Bronwyn Rees	2021-24	
SA	Mei Sheong Wong	2020-23	
TAS	Jan Hogan	2020-23	
	Melissa Smith	2020-23	
WA	Monika Lukowska & Sarah	2021-24	
	Robinson		
	Lyn Nixon	2021-24	

c. Continuing committee members

9. Nomination of PCA office bearers

a. Vice-President

- Current Vice-President Kate Gorringe-Smith stands down
- One formal nomination: Dr Thomas Middlemost
- Call for other nominee(s)
- No other nominations received, Dr Thomas Middlemost is duly elected.

Moved: Akky van Ogtrop Seconded: Susan Baran

b. Treasurer

- Current Treasurer Dr Bridget Hillebrand stands down
- One formal nomination: Andrew Totman
- Call for other nominee(s)
- No other nominations received, Andrew Totman is duly elected.

Moved: Dr Thomas Middlemost Seconded: Dr Therese Kenyon

c. Secretary

- Current Secretary Dr Therese Kenyon stands down
- One formal nomination: **Dr Therese Kenyon**
- Call for other nominee(s)
- No other nominations received, Dr Therese Kenyon is duly elected.

Moved: Chips Mackinolty Seconded: Susan Baran

10. Election of accountant/auditor for 2022 accounts, Michael Jensen.

Moved: Chips Mackinolty Seconded: Dr Therese Kenyon

11. Other business of which notice has been given

Meeting concluded at 11.35am